Search Results

Found 390 results for .

Chair announced for new government award scheme

  • Tuesday, April 28, 2009
Dame Denise Platt, chair of the recently abolished Commission for Social Care Inspection, is to chair a new government award scheme to recognise innovation and excellence in local government.

Children's sector welcomes Primarolo

  • Monday, June 8, 2009
The children's sector has welcomed the appointment of new children's minister Dawn Primarolo, highlighting her experience in health and the fight against child poverty.

Judges confirmed for CYP Now Awards as entry deadline looms

  • Friday, June 27, 2014
Children's Commissioner for England Maggie Atkinson, tri-borough director of children's services Andrew Christie and Ofsted's lead on youth strategy Tony Gallagher are among the judges confirmed for this year's Children & Young People Now Awards.

Current filters

Article Types